Reviews



Single night stay after Wimbledon. - Rating 4/5

Very cosy, friendly and clean. No complaints.

Response

It was a pleasure to have you please come again

Reviewer: Dr. Richard Firth | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Ideal Hotel for visiting Hampton Court Flower Show, only a few minutes from Kingston Bridge where you can get the boat to the Flower Show. Surprisingly quiet at night given it is near to shops and a local pub. Everything to a very high standard, very pleasant breakfast room in airy conservatory. Parking is either in the local streets using a Residents Permit , which can be purchased from the hotel, or for short periods in a Pay and Display Public Car Park near by. Owner very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Williams | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Chase Hotel - Rating 4/5

Warm and comfortable. Good breakfast. Near railway station for good service into London

Response

Thank you so much Mr Odd

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Odd | Wed 3rd May 2017


Chase Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Warm and comfortable with all you need for a pleasant stay. Near railway station with good links to London. Good access to the river.

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Odd | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

IThis was my second visit . As a lone female I felt safe . On both occasions I had a very comfortable stay iwith excellent facilities High standards of cleanliness throughout Denise was very accommodating and helpful Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Response

It was such a pleasure having you stay.Please come again

Reviewer: Mrs. Fiona Lawn | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Chase Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation in Hampton Wick. Really relaxed stay, in a beautiful room and good location. The price was really good as well.

Response

Thank you for your nice response Mr Barrett. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and I hope we get to see you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Craig Barrett | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We have spent three very comfortable nights in your Hotel and shall be back when we next visit our son, daughter in law and new Granddaughter which we hope won\'t be long. The breakfast was just to our liking and the Staff very helpful. Also thank you for the up grade you gave us. We\'ll be back

Response

Thank you Mr Crossley for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Allen Crossley | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Chase Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Chase Lodge hotel is a real gem. My room was beaitiful and comfortable. I had a very restful night. I was impressed of the style and look of the hotel from the moment i walked through the door. Denise and the staff at the hotel are very welcoming. I will be very happy to go back again.

Response

Thank you so much. It means everything to us to know you were happy.Please come back soon. Denise

Reviewer: Ms. Milena Vanini | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Comfortable and close to the centre - Rating 4/5

I got a warm welcome from the staff when I arrived. The facilities in my room where adequate and breakfast was a good start for the day. Sometimes the wifi went down but the staff quickly fixed that for me.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kind Regards Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Jill McCabe | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Very happy - Rating 5/5

Couldnt have asked for a more pleasant hotel to stay in for NYE. Great, helpful staff.

Response

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Luke Williams | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay for those who appreciate the benefits of a smaller establishment - very friendly, very quiet and very comfortable. Short stroll over the river to Kingston\'s shops and restaurants.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Foulkes | Mon 5th Dec 2016


My stay at the Chase Lodge - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Chase Lodge the food was Excellent the staff where very polite and helpful as was The owner Denniese, I would definitely recommend The Chase Lodge again

Response

Thank you Edwin it was lovely having you stay.Best Wishes and very best for your Gran daughter in her race.

Reviewer: Mr. Edwin Cater | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Walking the Thames Path - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely hotel, perfect for the Thames Path, close to the town for pubs and restaurants, yet tucked away in a quiet side street. Very good continental breakfast with large range of options. Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend a stay here

Response

Thank you so much for such a wonderful Review. Denise

Reviewer: Mr. Andy Evans | Mon 14th Nov 2016


What a Gem!! - Rating 5/5

fabulous! lovely roon, lovely ambience and breakfast - continental but great choice. Met Denise who is the fabulous owner and who looks after you as a friend rather than paying guest!

Response

It was lovely chatting !!

Reviewer: Ms. Alison Taylor | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Lovely British experience - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and everything was clean.

Response

I really loved having you both.What a beautiful daughter you have.You must be very proud and so you should be.Please come again

Reviewer: Mrs. Petra Schenk | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Chase Lodge Review - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Chase Lodge on several occasions. I have always enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are lovely, great location. Restaurants and train station close by. Quiet location.

Response

Thank you so very much. Please keep coming you are a treasured guest !!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Joanna Williams | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Still as good as before - Rating 5/5

Been many times but not for a whiles, very pleased to find it is still a great place to stay. Good value too and friendly staff. Will go back when in area

Response

Thank you Colin so much

Reviewer: Mr. colin edgley | Mon 10th Oct 2016


A little gem - Rating 4/5

This was our first time a Chase Lodge - we were not disappointed. Directions for check in were emailed in plenty of time and all was as advertised. The room (Richard the Lionheart suite) was a delightful surprise - we felt like we were in a royal battlefield tent; glamping indoors. The en-suite bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath, big enough for more than one! Breakfast was a relaxed affair, with attentive staff providing drinks and toast - the rest being self-service continental choices. The only slight drawback is parking; on-street or a pay and display carpark just up the road (as we stayed on a Saturday night, we didn\'t have to pay after 5pm or on the Sunday). Hotel is very convenient for travel to Kingston, Hampton Court, Wimbledon, Twickenham and London. We would definitely consider staying again.

Response

Marion Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us.Especially as you say such nice things.It means a great deal .I am so glad that you mention the parking as this is very important and I am glad of the opportunity to clear this up.As you know this a very sweet small village road and yes Parking is on street outside the Hotel or very nearby in what we call our residents Parking. On street we give you permits to park and in the car Park its free from 4 pm until 10 am the following day.So there is always Parking and guests do not have to worry.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marion Jarrett | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent single night stay at Chase Lodge. I would definitely recommend it and would say it exceeded my expectations. Nice quiet location but plenty of scope for finding restaurants nearby. Clean and well appointed room with fine breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely Review. We are only very small as you know and have to compete against the big chains and your Review is a lift for us.Please come again Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Jennifer Macalister Hall | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean accommodation very convenient for central Kingston. Could not find a toilet brush,would have liked a sachet of decaf coffee. The posts on the bed serve no purpose and block the TV screen.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to Review us. I am so sorry that we did not make it clear to you that there is a 24 hour help your self courtesy bar for drinks and pastries etc.Sometimes the chamber girl does forget the odd sachet. We gave up toilet brushes in the rooms years ago, However your point has been noted and we may consider re introducing them. As for the 4 poster that the first time any one has said that .Please come again. Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Griffiths | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The chase lodge hotel is in a great location near the Hampton wick train station and not far from Hampton court and Kingston university. I had a warm welcome on arrival and the room was extremely clean and beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I\'ve had at a B&B.Excellent quality all round.

Response

It was such a pleasure to have you stay. Thankyou so much Denise

Reviewer: Ms. Samira Salehi | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Chase Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable and relaxed, felt completely at home. Cose to transport and great places to eat, really helpful and friendly management. I would definitely recommend Chase Lodge to anyone

Response

Thank you Kate so much. Please come back again x Keep doing the wonderful work you do !!!!!!

Reviewer: Ms. Kate Debenham | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


A fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A short walk over the bridge into Kingston upon Thames, a short bus or boat ride to Hampton Court Palace and easy access into the centre of London by train. I have stayed at Chase Lodge 4 times and would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Nancy you are so lovely to give this Review. It just means so much Thankyou !!!! Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Nancy Towler | Mon 1st Aug 2016


delightful - Rating 5/5

Delighted with my stay at Chase lodge and would be very dissapointed on my next visit to london if I could,nt get a booking . I stayed in a ground floor single room which together with the decor in the breakfast room I fell in love with .Instantly felt at home with the warm welcome from the friendly and efficient but never intrusive staff. Big thumbs up Chase lodge

Response

To have realized what you and your adorable family have been through what a shock.Every day you made time to speak to us all and make us smile.You are a truly lovely human being.Thank you for that great Review Much love from us all at Chase Lodge

Reviewer: Mr. Charles Kelly | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

We were upgraded to a room with a four poster & jacuzzi,but when we arrived there was no one to let us in. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a conservatory where breakfast is taken

Response

Thank you for the Review. You let yourself in with your code that you were given so there was no waiting !!! We are so happy that you liked your room

Reviewer: Mrs. Raewyn Palmer | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Welcome introduction from Denise when we arrived with on-street parking (permit supplied by hotel) available right outside the front door. We were even upgraded to a bigger room for my girlfriend and I at no further cost. The room was lovely...clean and offered everything we needed for our stay. There was plenty of choice with continental breakfast provided. The reception area and dining room had a lovely ambiance that was not done justice from the pictures. We would both love to stay again and would thoroughly recommend The Chase Lodge!

Response

Thank you so much for that wonderful detailed Review. Its so helpful to have such a transparent and informative description. You are both so Welcome please come back. Kindest Thoughts Denise

Reviewer: Mr. dan breden | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

I was welcomed as soon as I walked through the door, I arrived after the reception had closed and found the room key and directions to my room on the counter. My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed, the facilities were amazing, I would definitely stay here again

Reviewer: Miss. Gemma Collins | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


We enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. The room was very pretty and we were well provided for.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. Please come back soon !!! Kindest Thoughts Denise

Reviewer: Mr. michael quincey | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

As always, a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. Very quiet street, close to the lovely riverside bars and restaurants. I love the way I feel looked after here, yet it feels so easy going. Lovely range of healthy options in the \'help yourself\' breakfast provision - ideal for a quick start but also a nice atmosphere if you\'re feeling more leisurely.

Reviewer: Ms. Linda Wicks | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Would stay here again - Rating 5/5

I have no complaints whatsoever regarding the Chase Lodge Hotel. The checkin was smooth and easy after having booked online. The hotel and room were well presented and as advertised. It was ideally located for my needs.

Response

Dear Miss Netherwood, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sandy

Reviewer: Miss. Lyndsey Netherwood | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at this excellent hotel for the Hampton Court Flower show for many years. Cannot speak to highly of the hotel, staff and the breakfast, a real treasure! Nothing is too much trouble and it is in a quiet street.

Response

Thank you so much you are such lovely guests to look after. You are friends now Kindest Regards Denise

Reviewer: Mr. Sarah Maunder | Wed 6th Jul 2016


One night - Rating 4/5

A very good base for a one night stay in a convenient situation. We walked to Hampton Court and Ham House easily from here along the Thames Path. A peaceful street and a quirky house with individual style

Response

Please come again> You are so welcome Kindest Regards Denise

Reviewer: Ms. Gillian Rennie-Dunkerley | Wed 6th Jul 2016


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, and half the price of a chain hotel.

Response

Its so nice of you to mention the price. Its hard work competing with the large chains and trying to give something personal and different.To have a review like this puts a huge happy smile on my face. THANK YOU !!!

Reviewer: Ms. Tanya Landman | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Chase Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

A very relaxed atmosphere and nice hotel. Sorry we didn\'t get to meet Denise but had to rush back for a Father\'s Day .

Response

Thank you Ashley for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry I missed you too.Perhaps next time !! x

Reviewer: Mrs. Ashley Pegg | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Great little affordable place - Rating 4/5

Got upgrade to nice room. Quiet street, slept with windows wide open and no noise. Free on the road parking. Basic breakfast but reasonable for price. Clean. Shower very slow temperature response so either scolding or cold unless you run out of patience before. Only negative and would book again.

Response

Thank you very much for your feed back.The previous review was for the same bathroom.There didn\'t seem to be a problem then.So I think this is something that must have just occurred. We will look into it straight away so that it doesn\'t happen to anyone else.Once again Thank you

Reviewer: Mr. Jan Engdorf | Mon 13th Jun 2016


The Skinners - Rating 5/5

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location. As the saying goes its everything it says on the tin

Response

Thank you so much. Please come again

Reviewer: Mr. stuart skinner | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Hotel was lovely, we were really impressed. Received a room upgrade foc. Couldn\'t of asked for better service will most definitely be using again as I travel to Kingston a lot.

Response

Thank you so much. You are so kind to take the time to give us a review and such a lovely one.We so look forward to having you stay again Kindest Regards to you both Denise

Reviewer: Ms. Ashlie-an Raper | Tue 31st May 2016


My London Home - Rating 5/5

This is now my London Home when TheLondonHairdresser comes back from Albir Alicante to work in London!

Response

Your really are such a pleasure to have. Denise

Reviewer: Miss. Rachel Warby | Wed 25th May 2016


Lovely Homely Feel - Rating 5/5

Will defo stay again!! Comfy, warm place to stay in the heart of Hampton Wick

Response

Thank you Rachel Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review it means so much to us Kind Thoughts Denise

Reviewer: Miss. Rachel Warby | Mon 25th Apr 2016


over night stay - Rating 4/5

very comfortable clean hotel. thanks

Response

Thank you so much for coming back.

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Burford | Sun 6th Mar 2016


Very cosy and elegant small Hotel in excellent quiet location - Rating 5/5

Denise was a very helpful and friendly host. The rooms were very comfortable with good facilities. Lovely reception rooms and restaurant where a pleasant continental breakfast is served. Very short walk over the bridge to Kingston and only a few mins from Bushy Park and the river. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you so much for staying with me. You were lovely guests to have. Please come again.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Falcone | Mon 4th Jan 2016


An extra Christmas present ! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for a week over the Christmas period and loved this hotel. It is small, cosy, very comfortable and superbly located in a quiet side street just meters from Kingston Bridge. The owners and staff were lovely. As a Christmas surprise, we were upgraded to a larger room - thank you Chase Lodge! Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us. We are so pleased that you were Happy, but then you were really lovely people to take care of. Kind Regards and a very Happy New Year.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Taylor | Wed 30th Dec 2015


Excellent hotel ! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay here , well located , nice room , great breakfast , exactly what i was looking for , staff are very friendly and welcoming too . Would def come back here

Reviewer: Mr. Mathew Ogilvie | Wed 4th Nov 2015


Beautiful hotel in the perfect location - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Chase Lodge Hotel for two nights, the hotel is gorgeous, from the lounge to my room, it was all beautifully decorated. The staff were friendly and welcoming and my room was comfortable. The hotel is in the perfect location for events at Hampton Court Palace.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It means so much to all of us here at the Chase Lodge.

Reviewer: Miss. Victoria Stickler | Sun 20th Sep 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I have now stayed here twice in the last month. I stayed in the very small (as advertised) single room on both occasions. I was very pleasantly surprised with the room, there is plenty of room for one and there is a full bathroom. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room are a nice touch. Breakfast had plenty of choice and the breakfast staff were lovely. There are croissants, cake, fresh fruit and numerous different teas available for residents to help themselves to all day. The hotel is lovely and clean. The sitting room and breakfast room are airy and welcoming. It would be my first choice if I had to stay in the area again. Thank you all very much.

Response

Thank you so much Ellis it has been a pleasure having you stay with us

Reviewer: Mr. Ellis Trimmer | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Confortable et calme - Rating 5/5

Rien sauf petit déjeuner un peut soft

Response

Thank you so much. Please come again

Reviewer: Mr. Bechir DHAYAA | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


A gem in London - Rating 5/5

I travelled by car, with my dog and stayed for 3 nights. Off-street parking was available nearby and the hotel is pet friendly. The reception and adjoining common rooms are bright and airy. My room was richly appointed in period style. It was spacious, cosy and most pleasant. The bathroom was sumptuous and featured a jacuzzi. The owner and staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast, served buffet style in the dining-room, was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet street with Kingston\'s many shops but a short walk away as is beautiful Bushy Park. My stay at Chase Lodge was most enjoyable and I hope I can renew the experience when next in London. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. As you say we really do welcome our Dogs. Please do come again soon. Kind Regards Denise

Reviewer: Mr. Patrick Valcke | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Long weekend - Rating 4/5

Great location and great hotel. Value for money does not need to be grotty but it often is - not here. Chase is now on my list for returns. Thanks

Response

Edmund Thank you for taking the time to Review. You have also made such a valid comment. To try to keep standards high and costs low can be very difficult at times. Please come again and thank you

Reviewer: Mr. Edmund Coates | Tue 16th Jun 2015


One night stay in fab Kingston. - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my daughter very good location lovely accommodation. Big bonus in this area is free parking as well. Second visit and would stay again.

Response

Thank you so much Liz. Its so kind of you to take the time to send in a Review. It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely daughter to stay. Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Liz reeves | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Back Again - Rating 5/5

Not been to the Chase for a while, nice to be back. Would say as good as ever but that ignores recent redecoration and refurb - very pleasant too. As ever there were no probs and will stay again when next in area.

Response

Colin thank you so much. You are lovely guest. Please come back soon !!

Reviewer: Mr. colin edgley | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Chase Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

The staff are lovely, rooms are clean, the street is quiet and the breakfasts fabulous. We have stayed more than once in this hotel and highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you Thank you so much !!! Your kind words mean so much. Denise

Reviewer: Mrs. Nancy Towler | Mon 1st Jun 2015


fine hotel - Rating 4/5

small fine hotel. my room was below ground level. had a small room for luggage and fine bathroom/shower. wifi was working. hotel is very close to kingston upon thames, good if you like shopping. only one small grocery close to hotel: Londis, or something like that. breakfast ok. all in all, good for the value.

Response

Thank you so much for the Review. It means a great deal to us. I thought I might just mention that there is a lovely big Waitrose 5 minutes walk away

Reviewer: Dr. Ahmet Diril | Fri 22nd May 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel is lovely, very clean and very welcoming. Owner is very friendly so too are the staff. Our room was lovely we received a free complementary upgrade on arrival which was a nice surprise. We chose this hotel as we have relatives who only live 5 minutes away. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Hampton Wick train station which is ideal and there are numerous pubs for lunches and dinner in walking distance too. Will be definitely staying there again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joanne Jones | Mon 18th May 2015


why stop anywhere else - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times whilst on business and never been disappointed. Fabulous rooms, even better welcome.

Reviewer: Mr. GRAHAM CARSEY | Sat 18th Apr 2015


worthwhile stay - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant overnight stay, the room was pleasing and comfortable, the welcome warm. The breakfast, though continental was well up to standard. fully recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael OBrien | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Homey hotel - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay at the Chase Lodge in early April. The room was clean and cosy and the hotel was conveniently located, but off the main roads away from the noise.

Reviewer: Mr. Rubens Carvalho Gomes da Silva | Tue 7th Apr 2015


CHASE LODGE - Rating 5/5

Immaculately presented rooms. Quiet location, yet close to public transport, restaurants, pubs, etc Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. CLYDE CAMBURN | Mon 30th Mar 2015


lovely rural cottage feel in the big city - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful small hotel . Very very clean and friendly helpful staff. Slight dissapointment that no full english breakfast (i may of not read small print) but the continetal breakfast was very nice and well presented Highly recommend this hotel and ideal for london or twickenham

Reviewer: Mr. Jools KIRTON | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Good, welcoming - Rating 4/5

Good service overall, staff pleasant. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. S Hollis | Sun 25th Jan 2015


Very comfortable. Great Location. - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Handy location for business travel, just a few minutes walk from Hampton Wick railway station. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Yeo | Fri 12th Dec 2014


Comfy stopover - Rating 4/5

I\'ve stayed twice now at Chase Lodge. I\'ve booked the tiny single room and it\'s very comfortable. I love the location and the feel of this place - the owner and the staff are lovely and it\'s good value, no-nonsense, peaceful and nurturing.

Reviewer: Ms. Linda Wicks | Wed 10th Dec 2014


Great Room, Lovely Location, Friendly Staff - Rating 5/5

Title says it all - the room was great, the service exemplary and its in a wonderful location, 2 minutes from the river, but off the main road so no traffic noise at night. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Keith Oakeshott | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Lovely little hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night at Chase Lodge as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were pleasantly surprised with the place. The room was very small but perfect for our needs, and the bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Miss. Sophie Kolatchew | Mon 8th Dec 2014


beautiful hotel with really accommodating staff - Rating 5/5

I stayed here as i was attending a function nearby. I was truly amazed with this hotel. Really clean rooms, i would highly recommended staying here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Carey Ann Steel | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Great Place, Great value for money - Rating 5/5

A little bit eccentric, great service and great facilities, with a killer price (considering the prices in the area). Really helpful and friendly management and workers.

Reviewer: Dr. Juan Jose Martinez | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Pleasant little gem - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely time at the lodge. I booked the Mary Tudor suite and was very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was also very impressed with the breakfast spread, there were many different options. I would definitely book here again, which is likely to be necessary owing to work commitments in the area. I would highly recommend this place to other people.

Reviewer: Miss. Rian Griffiths | Fri 28th Nov 2014


Really nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable rooms with excellent facilities (although my shower was pretty underwhelming). Nice pubs and restaurants relly close by and close to train and bus access to London. 30min bus trip to Twickers so great for the rugby.

Reviewer: Mr. David Limpenny | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Hampton Court Visit - Rating 5/5

We were visiting Hampton Court and used the Chase Lodge as our base.We were given a warm welcome at the Chase Lodge, it is a pretty comfortable hotel situated in a lovely residential road. The staff were very helpful and and nothing was too much trouble. We had booked a four poster room and were not disappointed, it was very homely and had everything we could wish for.Jacuzzi bath was a nice surprise. Forresters pub nearby served a delicious evening meal. Great! would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvonne Welbourne | Sun 16th Nov 2014


rating of stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel Five stars

Reviewer: Mr. Michau Jean Pierre | Fri 14th Nov 2014


Wish I could have stayed longer! - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff! I was unfortunately late checking into my room and a lovely lady from staff made sure to call to check in things were ok and gave details to get into my room. Upon arrival the room was warm and welcoming, the fact a light was left on for me made such a good difference. Lovely place and I\'m planning on a weekend away with my fiancé and we will most definitely stay at Chase Lodge Hotel!

Reviewer: Ms. Ashley Verch | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay, I loved the more homey feeling compared to places I have stayed in London. Thanks for the great service! :)

Reviewer: Miss. Abigail Forsythe | Sat 6th Sep 2014


A night away - Rating 5/5

A last minute booking and a genuine find with free parking in this little corner of London. so very close to the Thames and all the eateries and night life but tucked away in Hampton Wick where there seemed to be zero noise. Niche, quirky with excellent service and the staff waiting for us for breakfast on Sunday was a treat. will recommend and return as wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer: Mr. James Mitchell | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Comfortable gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed here Saturday 9.8.14 on good recommendation and I can see why. Cosy attractively furnished room spotlessly clean with everything provided for a relaxing experience. Quiet street yet only a few minutes walk from the river. Lovely conservatory style breakfast room/cafe and staff congenial and helpful. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Reviewer: Ms. Stephanie Dean | Mon 11th Aug 2014


August 2014 visit - Rating 5/5

The hotel was excellent. It is small and friendly and Denise was very helpful in giving information about tourist activities around Kingston. It within walking distance of some great restaurants, pubs, and Bushy Park

Reviewer: Mr. David Wood | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Cozy and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very nice stay. I honestly reccoment this hotel as staff is very friedly and helpfull and rooms are quite big and cozy.

Reviewer: Mrs. Danuta Tkaczyk | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Superb overnight stay - Rating 5/5

After a lovely time at the Hampton Court flower show the day was finished off with a superb evening at Chase Lodge House. The location was brilliant, the room was a tad small (the desciption did state this), but this didn't spoil the experience. Nicely furnished, a good breakfast, helpful staff, car parking and a reasonable (for London) price all made this a superb experience. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewer: Mr. Steve Carr | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Chase Lodge a good small hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Chase Lodge for one night only as we were visiting Hampton Court Flower Show. We had the small double en-suite. The room was well-equipped modern and clean. Staff were helpful and polite. Continental breakfast was good and with a very reasonable choice. Hotel very convenient and parking was available and free as advertised. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Glyn Jones | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Will come again - Rating 5/5

So nice to find a hotel with single rooms. Staff very friendly. Coffee excellent - and it's hard to get a good cup when you're out and about.

Reviewer: Dr. Jennifer Ward | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Wonderful Find - Rating 5/5

This little hotel is a gem. Friendly, like staying at home, and a great "continental", but plentiful and fresh breakfast, with real coffee. I 200% recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Dainty | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Little gem! - Rating 5/5

Right in the heart of Hampton Wick, this little gem is definitely worth a stop. We stayed in the reasonably priced, well equipped, albeit, very small double room (as advertised). Only downside was the shower which didn’t really seem to work properly. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, with clean crisp bed linen and even though it was a Friday night, and the room faced the street, the location was peaceful and quiet. On arrival, we met the owner who was extremely friendly & helpful and gave us recommendations for dinner (we chose “Moidul's Hampton Wick Tandoori” which was excellent). The young lady running the hotel the next morning (reception/breakfast), was also friendly & helpful and despite being very busy, was attentive and always served with a beaming smile. Breakfast (continental buffet) was laid out meticulously and included a good selection of cheeses, spreads, yoghurts, cereals, pastries and muffins. Drinks also included a range of freshly made coffees, teas and juices. Would I stay here again – definitely!

Reviewer: Ms. Sarah Gilbert | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Thames Suite - Rating 4/5

Lovely room in the Thames Suite. Convenient location in London. Very reasonable price.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Davies | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Great hotel for a weekend in Kingston - Rating 4/5

We spent a wonderful couple of nights at the charming Chase Lodge Hotel. Our room was extremely comfortable and the young lady who served our breakfast couldn't have been more helpful. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Mathieson | Mon 26th May 2014


Weekend in London - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic hotel, very welcoming, very comfortable and a very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend Chase Lodge to anybody looking for a smaller more intimate place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Scott Hislop | Sun 4th May 2014


Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

A great hotel. Welcome, breakfast room .. Good food in local pub, 2 minutes walk away.

Reviewer: Mr. Francis Gilchrist | Sun 4th May 2014


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

I had three great nights at the Chase Lodge. The room was really nice, the host amazing and the breakfast fantastic. I hope to be back soon.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kerstin Kiel | Thu 1st May 2014


Handy for Hampton - Rating 5/5

The second time i have stayed. Rooms are clean,comfortable and bigger than expected. Friendly, helpful staff. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Broxup | Fri 11th Apr 2014


A little gem. - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in a small and charming hotel. Home from home. Well done.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Pollard | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, comfortable beds & great breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Hedger | Thu 6th Mar 2014


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean en-suite room (bath tub & shower) with T.V., Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, Iron & board and provided laundry service. Fantastic location just a minute from Bushey Park & Hampton Court Palace, a few minutes from trains to London and buses to Heathrow and local towns, and a five minute walk to Kingston upon Thames. My room was cleaned every day, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast is a full continental but if you like a full English there's a cafe a few steps away that does that. I would definitely recommend staying here, the price is extremely reasonable for what you get and the location is amazing.

Reviewer: Ms. Cecilia Mulligan | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Dog friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. All facilities excellent would be good if web site explained parking is available but not provided off road.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susie Fuller | Sat 15th Feb 2014


recommended - Rating 4/5

Excellent value-friendly service, can't be faulted

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Liverpool | Sat 25th Jan 2014


Chase Lodge - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here twice, and will definitely be back. Very central to Kingston and Hampton Wick station. Lovely hotel, welcoming, accommodating, staff are lovely. Rooms are clean, cosy and quite for a good nights sleep. Also easy to travel into Central London.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joanna Williams | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Chase Lodge - Rating 5/5

Friendly & considerate staff. Secure environment for single female traveller.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nicola Perchard | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Excellent Choice - Rating 5/5

From the moment we checked in we felt at home.The staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was really cosy and comfortable every thing was there that we needed.If we are in the area again we will stay at The Chase Lodge.Full marks to the owner and staff.Joan&Ray Pallatina

Reviewer: Mrs. Joan Pallatina | Mon 11th Nov 2013


lovely and homely - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this Hotel last week when we were in London for a family funeral and we felt very at home and cared for. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Reviewer: Ms. Colette Nolan | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Another day, another stay - Rating 5/5

Back for, well forgotten how many now.. Great as ever, will be back soon

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Edgley | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Lovely little b&b - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed in a small double en-suite last Saturday night. The room was perfect; small with a super comfortable bed and a massive flat screen tv. It had everything we could possibly need; a kettle and tea, a small desk, a decent sized wardrobe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and plenty of toiletries. Our room had its own separate entrance down a flight of stairs beneath the entrance. This was very handy for us because we had a friend's 50th birthday party to attend and we didn't have to worry about disturbing anyone when we arrived back around midnight. The breakfast wasn't cooked, but it suited us very well. We were given toast and whatever kind of coffee we wanted and there were plenty of pastries, yogurts, cereals, cheeses and juice. Hampton Court Palace is just a short walk across the park. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Chase Lodge to anyone. Thank you to Katherine and everyone who made our stay comfortable. Elizabeth and David

Reviewer: Mrs. Elizabeth Walker | Mon 4th Nov 2013


All as it should be. - Rating 4/5

Good location, nice room, pleasant staff,comfortable bed,good nights sleep. Indeed all as it should be. I will stay in this hotel again.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Hellicar | Fri 1st Nov 2013


Stay at Chase Lodge House - Rating 5/5

My stay at Chase Lodge was verty pleasant. I was met with a warm and helpful reception on arrival and my room was very clean and comfortable. I would have no reservation in recommending the hotel to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Anthony | Tue 29th Oct 2013


THANK YOU - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay in the chase we had are mothering law with us she is 81 and she was maid to feel very welcome , we would fully recomend the chase Thank you PWORTHINGTON

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Worthington | Mon 7th Oct 2013


A short stay - Rating 5/5

The Staff at the Hotel are very welcoming and helpful. The room was both clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our short stay.

Reviewer: Mr. John Paul | Mon 7th Oct 2013


excellent small hotel - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased to find this little hotel, tucked up a side-street in Hampton Wick. Location: 35 minutes from Waterloo by train; 35 minutes from Heathrow. Close to the river, and if you want to shop, Kingston. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Room: I was upgraded to a very good twin room - the hotel didn't need to do this, of course, I wouldn't have known the room was empty! Staff: Friendly, efficient, helpful - I had to leave for the delights of LHR T3 before breakfast began, so they put up a light breakfast tray for me An exceptional hotel, very highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Tim Clark | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

This little jewel in Kingston was a delight!! From the moment I checked in, I felt welcomed. The lovely lady at reception offered to help me every chance she good. It was a joy to stay here for my first few days in Kingston because I felt at home so easily. I will recommend the Chase a lodge to my family when they come to visit!

Reviewer: Miss. Kathryn Bailey | Sat 14th Sep 2013


a good stay in CLH - Rating 5/5

The overall stay was terrific, though there was some noise from the water heater (perhaps). The hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good. The hotel is located conveniently in a quiet area of the city of Kingston and within 5 minutes walking to both the train station (Hampton Wick) and the river. I am of course recommend it to you.

Reviewer: Dr. Qin Sheng | Wed 4th Sep 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

All good...great stay..very helpful...i have left a more detailed review at "Trip advisor.com "

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Cole | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Happy to Return - Rating 5/5

No problem again: good value, quiet, clean - will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Edgley | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

My room was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean and cared for. The hotel owner is delightful, friendly and cracking conversation. There were even magazines and the breakfast news on at breakfast time. Would reccommend 100% thank you so much will be back again!!

Reviewer: Miss. Roseleen Mcgowan | Tue 20th Aug 2013


thames chase room - Rating 5/5

fantastic hotel fantastic location wonderful pleasant greeting when arriving just a complete wonderful stay the hotel is a must booking cannot thank them enough

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Morris | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Excellent 'boutique' hotel - Rating 5/5

A delightful private hotel tucked away in Hampton Wick, just a few minutes walk from the railway station. We were pleasantly surprised to find a really welcoming, clean and tastefully furnished hotel. We certainly hope to return in the future to explore the area more fully. A couple of people we spoke to at breakfast stay there regularly, which speaks for itself.

Reviewer: Mrs. Catherine Granger-elton | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice location and friendly service. Look forward to the next time! Thank you

Reviewer: Mr. Wynn Gmitroski | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Thanks - Rating 4/5

Many thanks for the care and attention on the occasion of our visit.

Reviewer: Mr. David Hooper | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


One night - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and friendly staff.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debra Ord | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Greetings from Bratislava - Rating 5/5

Dear all, Everything was OK at the hotel, starting with the personnel,the room and the services. I'm looking forward to come asap to you. Thank you for your hospitality. Cheers, Dragos

Response

Dear Mr Drago, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you manage to get over from Bratislava again sometime in the future. Best regards The Manager

Reviewer: Mr. Dragos - Iuliu Alexandrescu | Mon 8th Jul 2013


PERFECT! - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner recently stayed in the honeymoon suite (Richard The Lionheart) and it was literally perfect, the room was very cosy, clean and tidy and the en suite had an amazing Jacuzzi bath The staff were very welcoming and polite. The area in general was lovely with plenty of nice bars, pubs and restaurants near by, as well as a lovely walk alongside the river. Our stay was unforgettable and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice romantic weekend.

Response

Hi Ryan, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you had a romantic weekend. Kind regards The Manager

Reviewer: Mr. Ryan Baker | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Would stay again - Rating 4/5

Great location for Kingston, characterful and homely. Friendly staff. My room (Jane Seymour suite) felt tired and in need of decoration and the shower (or rather the 1970s hose from the bath taps) didn't really work. My colleague showed me his room though which was much nicer in every respect. I will stay again and hope for a renovated room.

Reviewer: Mr. Sam Comley | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Like home - Rating 3/5

Very nice atmosphere and the girl at breakfast was very welcoming and friendly.Fresh fruit was avalilable inkl coffee and tea in the room. I walked through the park every morning. Quiet and I slept well.It was a great experience to have stayed there.

Response

Very pleased you had a pleasant time. Thank you for leaving a review.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Andersson | Fri 26th Apr 2013


2 nights stay and experience - Rating 3/5

Friendly and good employees.

Response

Many thanks for your review and hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Gaute Solberg | Sat 13th Apr 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

It’s never easy picking the correct hotel to stay at but we did when we chose Chase Lodge. It is ideally situated for shopping, sight-seeing or walks along the river/nearby parks and is in a quiet street. We could not have asked for more, as nothing was too much trouble and the staff were friendly and welcoming and put themselves out to make our stay enjoyable. After a day’s shopping/sight-seeing, it was lovely to relax in front of the fire in the lounge. It was like being home from home. Thanks for a lovely stay and we would certainly stay at your friendly hotel again.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it is always so nice to hear that our guests were completely satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Ms. Dorne Le Gallou | Fri 12th Apr 2013


Lovely little hotel convenient for central London - Rating 4/5

I stayed when working near Waterloo. I wanted somewhere not in the city centre, that had some fresh air nearby and some character. It ticked all the boxes admirably. A very pleasant room, a decent bathroom, a quiet location, everything worked really well. I'll use it again

Response

Dear Ms Staniforth, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards The Manager

Reviewer: Ms. Alison Staniforth | Thu 11th Apr 2013


Homely and Friendly - Rating 5/5

A very friendly and warm welcome from all staff at Chase Hotel. Stayed two nights. Rooms warm,cheerfully decorated and very clean, beds comfortable, continental breakfast more than adequate. Afternoon tea with cupcake on arrival very welcome. Felt very much at home. Receptionist most efficient in sorting out parking requirements. Close to shops, a good variety of restaurants and a good base for visiting Richmond, Hampton Court etc. Would not hesitate to stay at Chase Lodge Hotel again.

Response

Dear Mrs Barker, thank you for your review. It is our aim for everyone to enjoy their stay with us, we feel as a small family run hotel we are able to give our guests a better experience than the large "chain" hotels. Best regards The Manager

Reviewer: Mrs. Rita Barker | Wed 10th Apr 2013


kingston break - Rating 4/5

the hotel is in a great position for visits to kingston. it is also far enough away to be quiet and restful. our room was very clean and warm and the continental breakfast was ideal. great value.

Response

Dear Mr Hughes Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer: Mr. John Hughes | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Return Visit - Rating 5/5

I experienced another comfortable visit to the hotel.It was interesting as I had an upgrade and was able to compare my visit to previous ones when I had stayed in the MaryT room. I use the hotel when I am in the area for business, however for leisure I often use Alastair Sawday accommodation as I prefer to stay somewhere a little different. The Chase Lodge lends itself to one of their recommendations :-). I enjoyed the breakfast with its sufficient variety, another satisfying stay.

Response

Dear Jean, Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay again with us. If you have the time we would be extremely grateful if you could do a review on Trip Advisor as we get so many bookings on the back of these reviews. As you know, we are a small hotel surrounded by huge chain hotels with a large advertising budget so we really do rely on our Trip Advisor reviews. Many thanks in anticipation, but we do understand if you don't have time! Best regards Denise, Sandy and the rest of the staff

Reviewer: Ms. Jean Cubbin | Thu 4th Apr 2013


stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant - the staff were excellent - the accomodation good snd the Italian restaaurant they recommended was really good.

Response

Thanks so much for your response. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Erica Gregory | Wed 23rd Jan 2013


wonderful - Rating 5/5

Chase lodge is just wonderful, fantastic and amazing. in terms of hospitality chase lodge is the best. The staff are just wonderful, the room I stayed was great. I felt like I was at home and not in a hotel. chase lodge made me wanna stay more. I love every thing about chase lodge. I would love to come back again.

Response

Dear Joy We are so pleased your stay here, you are welcome at any time. It was a pleasure to have you. If you have a spare moment we would be very grateful if you could leave the same review on Trip Advisor. As we are a small hotel we are dependant on people finding us either by word or mouth or reviews on Trip Advisor. The link to our page on Trip Advisor is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g504175-d291043-Reviews-Chase_Lodge_Hotel-Kingston_upon_Thames_Surrey_England.html Many thanks and hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Ms. Joy Sabo | Sun 20th Jan 2013


short stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, great upgrade too, receptionist was lovely and breakfast great, superb tea, will be back again.

Response

Dear Stephen, Happy New Year from us all at Chase Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards Denise

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Whitmore | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


Perfect location and charming hotel - Rating 5/5

Location of this hotel is perfect for exploring Kingston Upon Thames. Just a few minutes walking from the city centre, Chase Lodge Hotel offers a quiet location in Hampton Wick. Hotel is nice with a cottage feel to it. Excellent service from staff and a very good power shower!

Response

Thank you so much for you kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to maybe seeing you another time. As we are a small hotel surrounded by very large tower block hotels we are dependant on our trip advisor reviews so if you can spare the time we would be very grateful if you could post your review on trip advisor. This link http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g504175-d291043-Reviews-Chase_Lodge_Hotel-Kingston_upon_Thames_Surrey_England.html should take you to our page on Trip Advisor. We quite understand if you do not have time but thank you anyway.

Reviewer: Ms. Silje Brandvoll | Mon 10th Dec 2012


Back Again - Rating 5/5

Happy to have been back for 6th visit and so pleased that it is just as good as ever. Such wonderful value and pleasant, caring service. Back next week too!

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Edgley | Sun 25th Nov 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel is a fabulous place to stay and beats any chain hotel. Warm and friendly welcome, fabulous hot choc and cup cakes and a lovely comfy and clean room. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Response

Dear Ms Burns Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do work hard to keep our guests happy so it is nice to see a satisfied client. We are surrounded by huge tower block chain hotels and we rely on our reviews on trip advise for people to find us. At the moment we are no. 5 out of 176 hotels rated in Surrey. Would you be kind enough to do a review of us on trip advisor, as these reviews are so important to us. The link to this is http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g504175-d291043-Reviews-Chase_Lodge_Hotel-Kingston_upon_Thames_Surrey_England.html. We would be extremely grateful. We would be delighted to see you again at the hotel. Best regards The Manager

Reviewer: Ms. Melanie Burns | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Would highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely room with a 4 poster bed and lovely jacuzzi bath. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely return again.

Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. Our staff always do our best, so to have that recognized is particularly appreciated. Mr. and Mrs. Harrison were wonderful guests and they are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Terri Harrison | Mon 29th Oct 2012


Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chase Lodge, as we were going to visit Hampton Court Palace, and it was the perfect hotel. Close to the palace, within 5 minutes by car. We had read positive reviews, and it lived up to expectations. Very pleasant room, helpful staff, and good breakfast. Parking was free in the nearby carpark. Good to stay in a place with a more personal than corporate approach. We also found there were many restaurants in the locality to choose from for dinner. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Response

We are thrilled to bits with this review and it sums us up to a tee. What more can we say, except thank you Mr. Pugh for summing us up to a tee. It really is appreciated. The reviews that Mr. Pugh refer to come are from Tripadvisor, the world's biggest travel website, where Chase Lodge has been voted The Best Hotel in the Region for three years running.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Pugh | Thu 4th Oct 2012


Review - Rating 4/5

My stay at Chase Lodge Hotel was very enjoyable. My room was very nice with everything one would hope for. Also the staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. When I am next in the area, I will stay at Chase Lodge

Response

We are very to Mr. Sainsbury for leaving such kind words on our website. It is much appreciated and you are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mr. Vince Sainsbury | Wed 26th Sep 2012


Sssshhhh. - Rating 5/5

Sush! Keep it to yourself but I found a hotel that treats it.s guests like it is pleased they are there, not like an inconvenience.A hotel where taking time to explore the room results in discoveries that delight.Where both crunchy and smooth peanut butter are available at breakfast (a joy indeed). All in all, a hotel that promises much but delivers more. Remember, don't tell a soul.

Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. It is truly appreciated. Mr. and Mrs. Bogg were terrific guests and it made looking after them a pleasure. At Chase Lodge we don't do 'customer service', we're just nice, decent people who always do our best.

Reviewer: Mr. Terry Bogg | Mon 24th Sep 2012


`delightful` - Rating 5/5

our stay at the chase lodge was nothing other than delightful. comfortable and personable. special thank you to Robert who couldnt have been more helpful. we will return.

Response

Thank you so much for leaving such kind words on our website. It really is appreciated. Mrs. Thomas was a wonderful guest and she is always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Teresa Thomas | Mon 17th Sep 2012


delightful weekend - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely short stay. Everyone was so helpful and the room was absolutely ideal.

Response

Thank you Dr. Thomson for posting such a kind review. Our staff who are genuinely decent, helpful people, not just employees 'doing' customer service, so its lovely to have that appreciated. We do genuinely care. The last time we held a wedding reception here, it wasn't just the brides mother who was crying at the speeches, it was our staff!

Reviewer: Dr. Alison Thomson | Tue 11th Sep 2012


Holiday Treat - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our recentstay when we used Chase Lodge as base for visits to Hampton Court and Kew Gardens. Loved the individuality and location, and staff recommendations for dining were spot on - two excellent eateries on the doorstep was a real bonus. Will definitely return as there is still lots we would like to see and do in the area. Ron and Alicja Gibb

Response

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. For others reading this, there's a paddlesteamer just a few minutes walk from the hotel door and it takes you to Hampton Court Palace for just £6.50 return (see turks.co.uk). We also like catching a boat down to Richmond, via Teddington Lock. And with 10% off for Chase Lodge residents at the nearby gastrobpub, it doesn't much to have a lovely day out. Kew Gardens are wonderful at any time of the year and Bushy Park, with its 300 deer, doesn't cost a penny and is less than a minute from our door. Huge respect to Ron and Alicja Gibb for leaving such a nice review and they are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mr. Ronald Gibb | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

I really like this quirky little hotel and have stayed there 4 times now on trips to London in the last year. The location is handy for Kingston and Hampton Wick and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Response

We really like Mr. Schreiner who is, genuinely, one of our favourite guests. We truly appreciate that he chooses to stay in a plucky little independent hotel, rather than one of the tower-block chains. And we always do our level best to make him feel welcome. Huge thanks for leaving such kind words on our website. It is much appreciated.

Reviewer: Mr. John Schreiner | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Paul & Judy, Leicestershire - Rating 4/5

Great Location, Great Host. Rooms were of good quality and everything was catered for, nothing was too much trouuble. Would certainly stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for this kind review. It is much appreciated. It's true that nothing is too much trouble. more out of common decency than 'customer service', but with guests as nice as the Russell's, it makes the whole thing an easy and pleasurable experience. To Paul and Judy, it was lovely to meet you and you are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Russell | Wed 1st Aug 2012


6th July stay 2012 - Rating 5/5

Hotel was a real treat staff were very warm and helpful, especially Sandy who couldnt do enough to help, rooms a real treat beds very comfortable and clean, breakfast was lovely, unfortunately for the 2 staff members working,everyone seemed to appear at same time and they were very rushed. Cupcakes were an added bonus, will stay again Thanks a lot

Response

Huge thanks, especially from Sandy! It is a rare thing for all our guests to arrive at once but our staff always do their best (and thanks for saying the breakfast was lovely). What people like about Chase Lodge is that you see that we're decent people who always do our level best. When our maids rush past, carrying the fresh linen, their face are often flushed but that's what we want in a hotel, waiters polishing glasses, mirrors being polished. It's why the AA gave us such a glowing review (you can read it on our newsletter page). At Chase Lodge, we aspire to what hotels used to be, not what they are now (those soulless tower-blocks that are so ubiquitous nowadays). Thank you Miss Leach for such a terrific review and we all hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Miss. Jacqueline Leach | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night, really good overall experience. Especially liked the seperate little changing area in our room, the 4 poster, and the lovely powerful shower. Only slight improvement could be cooked breakfast please! Really helps a hangover! Sorry I wished to put 4/5 as score- but cannot see a 'reset ranking' icon.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review, it is much appreciated. We were particularly pleased that the guest liked the shower as we've just installed a whole new £10,000 water and heating system and are proud as punch with the results - and who doesn't love a four-poster bed? We did do a cooked breakfast for 23 years but so few people ask for it nowadays that our chef was left to loiter (and we eventually had to let him go) while everyone chose the healthier option, which I suppose is a good thing. Dr. Barrett was a wonderful guest and is always welcome here.

Reviewer: Dr. Eleanor Barrett | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Chase Lodge - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very nice, the staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clean & bright with everything you would require for a short stay & we would come again.

Response

This is exactly the type of review we aspire to - so thank you for posting it. We all work extremely hard at Chase Lodge, so it's lovely to have that appreciated and it makes it all worthwhile. I have passed it round to all our staff and every one was proud. I did this as a reminder that ours is not just a job, it's a mission. It requires the unusual combination of a relaxed informality to make our guests feel welcome and precise atttention to detail in everything we do. We are very grateful for this review and it is much appreciated. Thank you Mrs. Gist and you are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Gist | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Great Hotel - Rating 3/5

Had a great weekend -we went to Wimbledon and this hotel is an ideal place to stay with good train links to almost anywhere. The room (Anne Boleyn Suite) was lovely with everything you needed, even an extra hair dryer so if your other half is in the bathroom at least you can use this in the bedroom. The staff are very friendly and the Lady who owns it is lovely can't do enough for you. We have stayed here several times before.

Response

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it really is appreciated. As Mrs. Baxter said, Hampton Wick train station is just a minute away and you can be in central London within half an hour, which is odd given how tranquil our village is. But some would say, why go to London when we're a minutes walk from Bushy Park with its 300 deer or lovely walks by the river? At Chase Lodge, we do our best to cater for everyone and are very grateful for such positive feedback.

Reviewer: Mrs. Shirley Baxter | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Just right - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chase Lodge for one night, in transit during a long trip. The management made it very easy to check in as our plane arrived quite late, and was very accommodating the next day, holding on to our luggage while we had a walk around the lovely town before our next flight. The rooms were charming, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious - a hot cooked meal! The staff was friendly and very helpful. We could not have asked for a better place to rest and recharge during the break in our long trip. The value and environment were so much better than just staying at a hotel near Heathrow for the night and we look forward to coming back and staying for a longer time.

Response

We are very grateful to Mr. Saunders for leaving us such a nice review. I visited Heathrow recently and some of those hotels that surround the airport are pretty grim. I often wonder why people stay in them, when our lovely little hotel is just a £2.60 bus ride away (or as low as £1.35 if you use an Oyster Card). Even if yours is a flying visit, there's always time to relax at Chase Lodge. We have beds you can sink into, crisp linen sheets and fresh ground coffee to wake you back up. We are truly grateful to Mr. Saunders for taking the time to leave such kind words. It is much appreciated.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Saunders | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

we stopped overnight,whilst visiting the Hampton Court Flower show.Hotel and service were excellent,very helpful and friendly staff and we will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Response

Thank you Mr. Downing. As Hampton Court Palace holds the largest flower show in the world, and Chase Lodge Hotel has the best reviews in the region, we often sell out months in advance. If anyone reading this is thinking of attending next years show, I would recommend booking early. This is no sales pitch, it's just that with only 12 rooms, we simply cannot cater for the number of enquiries we get. It's the same with Wimbledon, the Olympics and so on. It's always worth calling us, even at short notice (as people do cancel) but if you really do want to stay, please remember just how small we are. We like to think, it's what makes us special.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Downing | Fri 6th Jul 2012


great place! - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay at Chase Lodge this week. It is a great place, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely room, great facilities. We'll be back, many thanks x

Response

We are very proud of this review. A clean bill of health from a very credible and intelligent women. What more could we ask for. Thank you so much, Mrs. Grimes and you are always welcome here.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lynn Grimes | Thu 5th Jul 2012


One night Stay. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our one night stay very much We will certainly return. Could not fault anything and everyone so friendly especially Denise. Thank you.

Response

Thank you Mrs. Collier. We always do our best to be friendly. Some people call it 'customer service' but we find that a little cold. We call it being normal, decent people who are genuinely keen to help. I often think that being kind has gone out of fashion, what with today's celebrity culture, but here at Chase Lodge we always do our best to make our customers happy - and it is lovely to have this appreciated. It literally made our day.

Reviewer: Mrs. Beatrice Collier | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


A real find! - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, very clean and tidy a real find and will certainly stay again. They even sorted out my car parking for me!

Response

Thank you Mr. Irwin. People often refer to this hotel as 'a hidden gem' or 'a real find' and while we are tucked away in a tranquil village, with its nearby deer and the like, we don't wish to be TOO hidden. When we do receive a nice review such as this we want to let people know. With four-great big tower block, chain hotels in the nearby towns, it's easy for plucky little independent place like ourselves to be overlooked. So huge thanks to Mr. Irwin for reminding the world we exist - and are doing our best to make our guests happy.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Irwin | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Richard The Lion Heart - Rating 4/5

'Young Couple' at heart, I haven't matured yet! My wife and I stayed one night whiklst attending a Hampton Crt concert, an ideal location, friendly staff, great advise re the nearby Gastro pub. Lion Heart lovely, wife really liked the decor. Ideal location for Hampton Crt and Kingston, will definitely stay again for future concerts.

Reviewer: Mr. David Ainscough | Tue 26th Jun 2012


Lovely stay, thank you - Rating 5/5

So pleased we booked with you. The staff were ever so helpful and very friendly. Comfortable and quiet room, great location too. Thanks again

Reviewer: Mrs. Laura Bayley | Mon 25th Jun 2012


Late check in great service - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay! Very homely and friendly. As I was checking in after reception closed the staff made every effort to contact me to make sure I could access the building, left my key and clear instructions out for me and made my late arrival as stress free as possible. Room was cosy, shower was great and breakfast very tasty. Would recommend it to anyone - great location too. Just a shame I was there on business not pleasure.

Reviewer: Mrs. Samantha Hepworth-bourne | Thu 21st Jun 2012


well deserved awards - Rating 4/5

A very nice hotel. Extremely comfortable with friendly attentive staff. We were made to feel most welcome

Reviewer: Mr. Ronald Kilner | Thu 14th Jun 2012


Stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable. Great shower.

Reviewer: Mr. Ivan Green | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Stay 25 May 2012 - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, helpful and welcoming owners, excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. 'Comfortable, helpful and welcoming" are three words that we definately aspire to, so it's nice to know that all our hard work is appreciated. With guests this amiable, it makes looking after them very easy.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Hill | Mon 28th May 2012


Good as ever - Rating 5/5

Friend and I stayed for 4th time and found it just as good as before. Rooms fine, breakfast excellent, service with a smile - will be back Colin

Response

Huge thanks to Mr. Edgley for posting such kind words. Many people comment that this hotel is very much a 'home from home' and as guests become regulars, they also become friends. With Mr. Edgley this is very much the case. One couple got married here twenty years ago and having been coming every year since, to celebrate their anniversary. This is not just a Travelodge, we are genuine human beings who do all we can to make our guests feel welcome. We are here to chat if you'd like to but polite and discreet if you don't. Thanks again to Mr. Edgley and we look forward to see you again. There's a cup cake here with your name on it.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Edgley | Mon 28th May 2012


A little bit of luxury - Rating 5/5

Our room was very comfortable with Four-poster bed and jacuzzi bath. Clever use of mirrors made the room seem much larger. Due to our late arrival we were sent the door code via email and an envelope with all the info we needed was left at the reception desk. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in the very bright and airy dining room. We had a wonderful meal at The Foresters just a few steps away, as recommended by the hotel. The parking outside the hotel is for permit holders only but we managed to park about 100yards away at a meter which was free on Saturday evenings and Sunday. We later found out permits can be obtained at the hotel for a small charge. We did not see the owners while we were there but the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that we only had one night there but would definitely like to return for a longer stay and will recommend to any friends visiting London.

Response

This review was shown to all of our staff, as a prime example of what we aspire to - a natural, effortless hotel experience. Crisp linen sheets, four poster bed, jacuzzi, easy parking and a wonderful meal. And low-key staff who work hard but are never to busy to smile (because they all want to work here, a far cry from the tower-block, chain-hotels that are so ubiquitous nowadays). We are very proud of this review, it makes us smile and we are very grateful to Mrs. WIlliams for taking the time to leave it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julia Williams | Mon 28th May 2012


Friendly and charming - Rating 5/5

We received an exceptionally warm and friendly welcome from our host, who not only showed us up to our room but filled us in on things to do in and around Hampton Wick and helped us find the church we were visiting for a wedding. The room was fabulous with a beautiful canopied ceiling and bundles of charm. Everything we needed was provided, including luxury shampoo and bodywash;tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits; super-fluffy towels and even a jacuzzi bath. I loved the way the hotel felt small and personal and the way owners clearly take a great deal of pride in giving their guests a pleasurable stay. The breakfast staff were warm and friendly, and made us a delicious (if a little small!) cooked breakfast, but there was also a good selection of continental choices, so we didn't leave hungry. Our only issue was that the bathroom light didn't work, but that was a minor point considering what a lovely stay we had. Well worth the money and easily the best hotel my boyfriend and I have stayed in.

Response

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. "Easily the best hotel my boyfriend and I have stayed in" is one of the nicest compliments that we have ever received. As with any hotel, light bulbs do occassionally blow but our staff are on call 24 hours a day, so if this guest had mentioned it at the time, we'd have happily rushed up to change it. Continental breakfast is included in the price but on this particular day, we offered guests a free cooked breakfast as added-value, and there was no limit to how many of them you could eat. We are particularly pleased that they mentioned our friendly, personal service as that is what we're proud of. You just don't get that in the tower-block, chain-hotels that are so ubiquitous nowadays. Kind thoughts to Miss Watts and her boyfriend and you are welcome back here anytime. There is a cup cake here with your name on it.

Reviewer: Miss. Emmy Watts | Mon 21st May 2012


- Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel with friendly welcoming staff who go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I stayed here for one night before having an interview in nearby Kingston (14/5/2012). When i booked the room I mentioned I was going to have an interview. Not only did the owner wish me luck in my confirmation email I was also really warmed to find a good luck card and box of chocolates in my bedroom. This was a lovely touch! As it was just me I booked the smallest room which was bigger than I expected with a double bed, and quirky cosy decor. Breakfast in the morning was great with lots of variety and again a very friendly member of staff. I really enjoyed my brief stay and wish I could have stayed longer. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.

Response

Thank you Ms. Crow. This review clearlly demonstrates the personal touch that a small hotel can offer. Though a tiny hotel like ourselves cannot compete with the huge marketing budgets of the chains like Travelodge and Holiday Inn, what we can do is give genuine heartfelt care and offer a truly personal service. We always go above the call of duty to make our guests feel welcome and it's heartening to all of us to have that recognized.

Reviewer: Ms. Louise Crow | Sun 20th May 2012


Great hotel with excellent service. - Rating 5/5

Lovely traditional intimate hotel in a great location attended to by wonderful staff who could not be more helpful. No hesitation in recommending it.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Scott | Thu 17th May 2012


Great stay - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night, it was a lovely place, with everything that we could want for a great stay. The staff when we got there we friendly and nice enough to take our stuff to our room as we were in a rush to leave. Have already reccommended it to friends.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review. When guests are this nice, it makes looking after them very easy. We all work very hard here, so receive such praise makes it all seem worthwhile. Huge thanks and much respect.

Reviewer: Mr. Hamish Laybourne | Mon 14th May 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Jacuzzi
  • Horse Riding
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks